Terminating Accounts

This guide will walk you through terminating accounts within WHM.

Note: to follow this guide you will need your cPanel login credentials on hand. If you have forgotten your cPanel credentials, they were included in the original ‘Welcome to Serversaurus’ email which you should be able to find in your inbox otherwise follow these instructions on how to update your cPanel password.

1. Navigate to the ‘Terminate Accounts’ function under the ‘Multi Account Functions’ menu on the left hand side of the page.

2. On the next page you are able to view all active accounts.

To terminate an account, use the search bar to find the account and select the check box to the left hand side of the accounts username.

If you have moved the clients service to another server within the same DNS cluster, make sure to also check the ‘Keep DNS zones’ button to the right of the accounts information to ensure the DNS zones are not removed alongside the account.

3. Select ‘Remove selected Accounts’ and follow the prompt to complete the termination.

Updated on September 22, 2017

Was this article helpful?